Ten Scholars Receive Exceptional Recognition


These ten amazing juniors and seniors gathered for a picture on the day they were recognized.

The Megaphone Staff

Cathedral High School is proud to announce the College Board has selected ten of our outstanding scholars for the National Recognition Program. These students earned this award because of their academic achievements and exceptional performance on the PSAT and/or AP Exams. They’ve accomplished these milestones during an immensely demanding period of their high school career, and we couldn’t be prouder of them! NAARA denotes the students receiving the National African American Recognition Award. NHRA indicated the students receiving the National Hispanic Recognition Award. Please join us in congratulating the following students:
Front Row (l to r) – Ava Tenorio ’24 – NHRA
Kristyn Fisher ’23 – NAARA
Gabrielle Carroll ’24 – NAARA
Alejandro Lozano ’24 – NHRA
Rachel Rodecap ’24 – NAARA
Kylie Huczko ’24 – NAARA
Back Row (l to r)
Joseph Jideonwo ’23 – NAARA
Alanah Shaw ’23 – NAARA
Christopher Hunt ’23- NAARA
Karmin Shaw ’24 – NAARA