Golden Paddle Tournament Finals Set

The 2023 Championship has been set; winner looks to join prestigious company.


The quest comes to an end Friday, February 10th.

After several weeks of matches and competition, the championship round has been set.

Ty Carroll, class of 2024, will go up against Abe Farmer, class of 2023. The match will be played in the WAC on Friday during the Winterfest assembly. Every student and staff member will be on hand to witness as a new champion is crowned.

After a long road, the bracket is down to the final two.

The winner will join a pretty impressive list, becoming the 15th champion in the Golden Paddle’s storied history.

Past winners:

2009 – Patrick Paligraf
2010 – Franqlin Gatson
2011 – Dan Stempky
2012 – Will Adams
2013 – Andrew Colandro
2014 – Joe Colandro
2015 – Joe Colandro
2016 – Ben Farmer
2017 – Jack Haigerty
2018 – Jack Haigerty
2019 – James Wayne
2020 – David Cooke
2021- Andew Davey
2022 – Christian Lo
2023 – Ty Carroll or Abe Farmer